Thank you!

Just a brief post to say thank you to everyone who has shown so much support and positivity toward my first blog post. I am honestly blown away by all of the likes, shares and comments from everyone. The adoptee community is pretty awesome and I am so glad that I found it and am apart of it. If my voice can make even a small positive impact on how adoption and open adoption is viewed, then this is worth it a million times over.

If anyone ever has any questions or topics that you would like an open adoption adoptee’s thoughts and perspective on, please let me know.

You can follow me on Twitter, https://twitter.com/Ellie11122013.

I will always try to be as candid and honest as possible. In the spirit of honesty and in full disclosure, I need to say that Ellie is an alias and not my real name. I am not comfortable speaking out as myself, for many reasons. One being my family finding the blog (which is obviously still a risk) and getting hurt by my words. My intent is and never has been to hurt them, but to simply be open about how being adopted as had a significant impact on me.  And two, this is a very personal aspect of my life that, as of now, I am not comfortable with my coworkers and other people I interact with professionally knowing about.

Again, thank you so much for the support. Words cannot express how much it means to be to finally truly be heard.

Leave a Reply

